All My Faith Lost

2021 - Folk, Dark, Acustico


11 years after their “Decade” ep, and as if it was an omen, All My Faith Lost … return a decade later with a new full length album.
These eleven songs enclose all the distinguishing traits of the band’s previous works, distilled through several important events that occurred
in the member’s lives and the additional influences brought in by new guitarist Angelo Roccagli.
As with the previous albums, this release is profoundly inspired by art where each song takes inspiration from paintings of some their favorite artists related to the Surrealism movement such as João Ruas, Tara McPherson, Nicoletta Ceccoli and Ray Caesar.
Each painting suggested us a story, instilled feelings and emotions that were eventually translated into lyrics and musical compositions, touching upon a diversity themes such as the human estrangement from nature (Nymphs IV, Keeping time), death and the afterlife (Awakening the moon, We all die sometimes, The inconvenience of spirits), Greek mythology (Cassandra) and some of the darker aspects of love (Whitethread, Flood). A poignant journey through dreams and moonlight forests…

NTF Untitled Version of 3 copies (including album download + Signed Standard Edition Double LP + alternative blue NFT artwork jpg artwork file
available at: bit.ly/33cmUv8

CD edition of 500 copies in 6 panels Digisleeve, Matt Lamination. 11 Tracks. Running Time 52:08

Standard Edition Double LP of 200 copies on Black Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve, Matt Lamination. 11 Tracks. Running Time 52:08 (available at cycliclaw.com)

Special Edition Double LP of 100 copies on Black & White Marble Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve, Matt Lamination. 11 Tracks. Running Time 52:08 (available at cycliclaw.com)
released March 9, 2021


Viola Roccagli: vocals, piano, synths, flute
Federico Salvador: vocals, guitars, synths
Angelo Roccagli: guitars, bass guitar
Fabio Polo: violins

Alice Micol Moro: cello on White thread, The ice princess and Nymphs IV
Chiara Tricarico: vocals on White thread
Marco I. Benevento: vocals on White thread

written, arranged, performed and recorded by all my faith lost ...
violin arrangements by Fabio Polo
cello arrangements by Alice Micol Moro

composed and recorded between 2014 and 2019
at home studios in Valvasone and San Vito al Tagliamento

mixed by Paolo Rebellato in 2020
mastered by Frederic Arbour in 2020

artwork concept by all my faith lost ...
design and layout by Federico Salvador

© 2020 Angelo Roccagli, Federico Salvador (tracks 1, 9, 10, 11)
© 2020 Federico Salvador (tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8)
© 2020 Angelo Roccagli (track 7)

thanks to:
Frederic Arbour / Cyclic Law
Chiara Tricarico and Moonlight Haze
Marco I. Benevento and The Foreshadowing
Alice Micol Moro, Paolo Rebellato
and you, who patiently waited for all these silent years

Our gratitude goes to the artists who inspired all the music and the lyrics of this album:
Marco Mazzoni, Tara McPherson, João Ruas, Nicoletta Ceccoli, Ray Caesar, Brooke Shaden
Natalie Shau, Mark Rayden, David Stoupakis, Tom Bagshaw, Christian Shloe

for Angelica

allmyfaithlost.com | info@allmyfaithlost.com
cycliclaw.com | info@cycliclaw.com


Aggiungi un commento avvisami se ci sono nuovi messaggi in questa discussione Invia