Descrizione a cura della band

Greek rock band A Victim Of Society will release their sophomore album "Freaktown" on April 26 via Inner Ear Records. The follow-up to 2014's Distractions is the group's first release since Pantelis Karasevdas (drums) joined the duo team of Vagelis Makris (vocals, guitars), Fotis Ntouskas (guitar).

"Freaktown" is the sophomore album and lovechild of A Victim Of Society. The sound of rock psychedelia, that the duo used to have, met new band member, Padelis, and his drum kit and together they pushed everything into high gear. The result is "Freaktown", eight songs full of psychedelic guitars and primal beats recorded with respect to the bands’ live performance and sound.
The album is focused on what happened when the three of them started playing together. The songs that they composed are the soundtrack of all the things they talked about and the things they talked about are found in the lyrics of these songs. They worked on electronic beats, drums, guitars and bass synths and turned them into eight living things. They played every song live, over and over again, in the same obsessive order, until each one of them was alive and ready to be captured in the studio. "Freaktown" is all of these elements together, locked, in the form the band gave them.


All songs composed by A Victim Of Society
Produced by A Victim Of Society, Nikos Triantafyllou & Iraklis Vlachakis
Bass & Synth sounds produced by Bonebrokk
Mixed and engineered by Nikos Triantafyllou & Iraklis Vlachakis
Mastered by Iraklis Vlachakis
Recorded at Sonic Playground & Studio Irida

Illustration by Antonis Kalamaras Prapas
Graphic design by Ifigenia Vasiliou


    Aggiungi un commento:

    facebook - oppure - fai login - oppure - registrati