Earthist was formed in 2012 in Parma, Italy. The band members are Federico Ronchini (1992, Lead Vocals and Guitar), Francesco Parrino (1994, Lead Vocals, Piano and Keyboards), Giacomo Giuffredi (1992, Guitar and Backing Vocals) and Alberto Tanara (1993, Drums).
Their sound evolved from britpop into a modern and powerful Alternative-Rock involving influences mainly coming from Folk, Indie, Progressive and 60/70’s Rock, enriched with rhythmic and melodic experiments.
Earthist's debut album “Lightward” was released worldwide via Epictronic/Plastic Head Distribution LTD on March 30th 2015.